Age-Friendly Minnesota Technical Assistance Providers (TAP) will provide no-cost technical assistance to help Community Grant applicants/grantees work on agefriendly projects and become better places for all Minnesotans to grow older.

January 12, 2023

Nine Minnesota organizations will provide no-cost technical assistance to Age-Friendly Minnesota (AFMN) Community Grant applicants/grantees who have limited experience or capacity related to applying for funding and administering grant-funded projects.

TAP Grants are part of AFMN's commitment to DEIA. They are designed to make AFMN Community Grants more accessible to a wide range of applicants by providing needed support. TAP Grants will provide resources for expert organizations and individuals to support communities in their age-friendly work, including in helping communities apply for AFMN Community Grants. TAP grants are funded up to \$50,000 per grant recipient.

The grant recipients are:

- All Elders United for Justice: Grantee will provide technical assistance and training for BIPOC and LGBTQ groups to build their capacity to have a voice in decision-making on policies and services related to their lives.
 Service Area: Ramsey, Hennepin. St. Louis, Beltrami, Olmsted Counties.
- Arrowhead Area Agency on Aging (AAAA): This regional planning entity for the sevencounty Arrowhead region will facilitate planning processes for communities who are interested in joining the AARP Network of Age-Friendly States and Communities. Service Area: Statewide with specific emphasis on, Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, and St Louis Counties.

- Breanna Wheeler: Sole proprietor who aims to build capacity in Northfield and Rice County by utilizing outdoor gathering spaces and nature programs to promote intergenerational learning, social connection and inclusion.
 Service Area: Statewide, with specific emphasis on Rice County
- Central Minnesota Council on Aging, Inc. (CMCOA): Non-profit serving the Central MN
- region that will work with age-friendly/dementia-friendly community groups to keep older adults from all cultures and socio-economic groups engaged in civic and community life. Service Area: Statewide, with specific emphasis on Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, Wright, Todd, Wadena, Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Mille Lacs, Isanti, Chisago, Kanabec, and Pine Counties
- Future iQ, Inc.: A consulting firm that will assist in capacity building for communities by helping them develop their plans for becoming more age-friendly and accessible to diverse groups. Service Area: Statewide, with specific emphasis on Hennepin and Ramsey Counties.
- Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging, Inc. dba Trellis: Non-profit serving the seven-county metropolitan region and will focus supporting communities that are newer to the age-friendly concept. Service Area: Statewide with specific emphasis on Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin,

Ramsey, Scott, and Washington Counties.

- Minnesota Leadership Council on Aging (MNLCOA): An aging network non-profit that will develop a training series with focus on integrating a racial equity lens in the policy, advocacy, and media relations work of all communities undertaking age-friendly work. Service Area: Statewide and tribal partners.
- Northwest Regional Development Commission, dba Dancing Sky Area Agency on Aging (DSAAA): Regional planning organization that aims to sustain the AFMN framework within the 21 counties of DSAAA's planning and service area and beyond by providing technical assistance and ongoing support.
 Service Area: Statewide with specific emphasis on Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman,

Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin Counties.

 West Central Initiative (WCI): A non-profit regional foundation that will focus on facilitating community projects that incorporate the needs and voices of older adults, especially those of groups that have been historically marginalized (BIPOC, LBGTQ, differently abled, etc.). Service Area: Statewide with specific emphasis on Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse and Wilkin Counties.